Guest Reviews and Testimonials for Small Hope Bay Lodge Bahamas

andros island, bahamas toll-free: 1-800-223-6961

Guest Comments

We put our guests' enjoyment at the top of our priorities. Because of this we have been in business for more than 50 years! Please have a look and see what our guests have been saying about us.

Check out our Trip Advisor page for more guest reviews.

    "See You Next Year!"

    "See You Next Year!"

    August 29, 2016

    For the reason I was there ( wife ashes scattered ) In my opinion there is not a better group of people that truly are there to make your stay "The best it can be"..... Some of the most caring and friendly people I have met in my 57 years still on this earth. My thanks and Love to all, see you next year..."

    Jeff

    "Thank You"

    "Thank You"

    August 27, 2016

    Our first visit to Small Hope and the Bahamas (for Carrie), and the dives we did were out of this world! Thank you to everyone at Small Hope, and a very big thank you to Fede and Sassy, our lifeguard dog. Thank you!!!"

    Carrie and Ian

    "Everything was Perfect"

    "Everything was Perfect"

    July 23, 2016

    We came for our honeymoon and couldn't have dreamed of a better vacation. Absolutely everything was perfect. We did our scuba training here and loved every minute of it. The staff is so friendly, we felt like family all week. I will not only miss this beautiful place but all the people too. Amazing food, atmosphere, reef, fish, rays, snorkel, kayak, scuba . . . I don't know where to stop! We can't recommend this place enough. We will definitely be back!"

    Kristin and Jake

    "A Great Time"

    "A Great Time"

    June 30, 2016

    It was a great time! Thank you for all of the special touches. Thanks for the gentle re-introduction to scuba for Susan. Wonderful food, drinks, and especially atmosphere. Special thanks for organizing a touching celebration in memory of a dear friend."

    Leif and Susan

    "Relaxing Honeymoon"

    "Relaxing Honeymoon"

    June 24, 2016

    It was the most relaxing honeymoon we could have hoped for! The staff was superawesome and our favorite part was the shutting down the wifi for dinner!! It's great to disconnect."

    Tom and Ginger

    "Live Music and Dancing"

    "Live Music and Dancing"

    June 23, 2016

    Thank you all for another wonderful vacation. It is a pleasure to see you all again, and we thoroughly enjoyed the addition of live music and dancing!"

    Peter and Nancy

    "Staff is Fabulous"

    "Staff is Fabulous"

    May 26, 2016

    First stay for the Dodson family, but definitely not the last! We loved our short stay! The staff is fabulous. Thanks for everything!"

    Kevin and Ashley

    "Second Visit"

    "Second Visit"

    May 10, 2016

    This was my second visit to SHBL. Everything was just the way I left it. Such beauty, amazing staff, food was exceptional. Until then, see you all at SHBL soon!"

    Michael W.

    "A Dream Honeymoon"

    "A Dream Honeymoon"

    May 8, 2016

    This was a dream honeymoon and anniversary trip for us, just fabulous!!! Thanks for always going above and beyond our wishes and needs. We will be back!!!!"

    Patrick and Sarah

    "Feel at Home"

    "Feel at Home"

    May 2, 2016

    Thanks for an amazing stay, thanks for teaching us to dive, and thanks for making us feel at home!"

    Alexia y Jacobo

    "Thank You, Thank You!"

    "Thank You, Thank You!"

    April 20, 2016

    What a beautiful place! Staff were all incredible and so accommodating! Bonefishing with Glaister Wallace was absolutely outstanding! Can't say how wonderful this place is! Thank you, thank you!"

    Jen and Chase P.

    "What a Wonderful Stay @ SHBL"

    "What a Wonderful Stay @ SHBL"

    April 16, 2016

    What a wonderful stay @ SHBL! Staff are so friendly and immediately make you feel welcome. Loved the Nature Tour, Blue Hole jump, diving, swimming, and shelling! And the food -yum! Anastasia was so helpful from the very beginning at time of reservation through time of checkout - always with a smile. Great ambassadors for Andros! Thank you."

    Diedre F.

    "Words Cannot Describe "

    "Words Cannot Describe "

    March 25, 2016

    My experience exceeded my expectations in every aspect-the staff, the environment, the food, the beautiful beach and sunsets. It was all so wonderful that words cannot describe the Small Hope Bay Lodge. Thanks to everyone for making my trip an experience I won't forget."

    Frank D.

    "It Was Incredible . . . "

    "It Was Incredible . . . "

    March 18, 2016

    "It was incredible how accommodating and attentive the entire staff was. Whatever we wanted (or wanted to do), the staff made it happen - and even offered suggestions on how to improve our choices and was flexible if changes needed to be made. It was great how the staff handled all the little details, like arranging the transportation to the airport and off the island. And I especially appreciated the help, attention, and concern I received what I learned that a family member was ill back home."

    Fred G.

    "Beyond Expectations"

    "Beyond Expectations"

    March 18, 2016

    "Our stay was beyond expectations and it was all because of the staff. We had awesome dive experiences because the staff went way out of their way to accommodate us. My daughters got their first dive experiences here and we always knew we were in good hands. P.S. The kitchen staff was unbelievable! Great food!"

    George H.

    "Wonderful, Relaxing Time"

    "Wonderful, Relaxing Time"

    March 15, 2016

    "We had a wonderful, relaxing time - beyond our "small hopes" on arrival. Great food, staff, culture. Tony on dives and Glaister on fishing were terrific hosts and teachers. Thanks to all @ SHBL!"

    David, Tamara, Ainsely, Duncan

    "A Secret Hideaway"

    "A Secret Hideaway"

    February 20, 2016

    "Jeff, We enjoyed the "Off the Grid" relaxed feel of Small Hope Bay Lodge. The staff was very knowledgable and courteous. I personally enjoyed the spectacular diving and meeting up with new found friends in the evening. It was cool to share stories with divers and pilots alike, as this place is like a secret hideaway. Cheers, JT"

    JT and Ben

    "The Best Bahamian Experience"

    "The Best Bahamian Experience"

    February 17, 2016

    "By far the best Bahamian experience we've had! The staff were one of a kind! We will definitely be back SOON!"

    Hannah and Lance

    "Such a Wonderful Experience"

    "Such a Wonderful Experience"

    February 15, 2016

    "Truly such a wonderful experience for my first time at SHBL. The staff, the diving, the rooms, the food, the weather . . . Could not ask for a better trip! Happy to say that SHBL helped me become a certified diver!"

    Jess W.

    "Wonderful Hospitality"

    "Wonderful Hospitality"

    February 15, 2016

    "Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. This is one of the nicest small inn stays that we have ever experienced. Small Hope Bay Lodge is a true treasure!"

    Michael, Beth, and Daniel

    “Fabulous!”

    “Fabulous!”

    January 19, 2016

    "Everything and everyone was fabulous! Dennis was the best! We look forward to returning!"

    Al and Sandy

    “Felt Like Home”

    “Felt Like Home”

    January 18, 2016

    "I have never been anywhere that felt more like home than my own. I love the diversity, above and below the water. I dream of living closer to Small Hope and Andros one day . . . "

    Jason S.

    “We Loved Every Minute of our Stay”

    “We Loved Every Minute of our Stay”

    January 10, 2016

    "We loved every minute of our stay at Small Hope Bay Resort....!! Loved the friendly staff, the set up of the resort and how much at home every thing makes you feel!! Can not wait to be back!!"

    The Downey Family

    “Made Us Feel Like Part of the Family”

    “Made Us Feel Like Part of the Family”

    December 16, 2015

    "Staying at Small Hope Bay Lodge really made us feel like a part of the family. Everything from our incredible welcome by Linda to scuba with Tony, to drinks and conversation with PK was relaxing and stress free."

    Roscoe and Family

    “I Will Recommend Small Hope to all my Friends”

    “I Will Recommend Small Hope to all my Friends”

    December 16, 2015

    "The staff is tremendous. It's really like a little family and I loved my time at the lodge. I wish I could've stayed longer but look forward to planning another trip out for next year!!! I will recommend Small Hope to all my friends! Thanks for a memorable experience and all the help your staff provided for the wedding and my mothers birthday!!!"

    Morgan

    “Happy Thanksgiving”

    “Happy Thanksgiving”

    November 27, 2015

    "Every time we come back it's better than the time before!! Coming home to see family! Can't wait to return!"

    R. Plotka and Sophie M., Thanksgiving '15

    "We had a great time! Nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Happy Thanksgiving."

    “Merci pour tout!”

    “Merci pour tout!”

    November 27, 2015

    "Merci pour tout. Merci pour votre gentillesse. Merci pour les cuisiniers. Tout le staff est genial."

    JP et Martine, Thanksgiving 2015

    “Tickners Thanksgiving, 2015”

    “Tickners Thanksgiving, 2015”

    November 27, 2015

    "Amazing trip, super friendly and accommodationing staff, just the best time unplugging and relaxing!"

    Dave, Dee, Colin, and Gabriella Tickner

    “Our Wedding was so Amazing”

    “Our Wedding was so Amazing”

    August 23, 2015

    "Our wedding was so amazing. I could not have ever imagined how completely you could take my idea and make it a reality. We love this place and all the people who make us feel like we are part of the family when we are here. We can't wait to see you all next year!"

    Daniel, Catherine, and Samantha

    Sophie Gregoire-Trudeau

    Sophie Gregoire-Trudeau

    January, 2012

    Un endroit de rêve. Un séjour rempli d'aventures et de sérénité sous les palmiers....Un second chez-soi...Un chalet sur la plage...Plongez avec les requins ou dans un bouquin! Tout y est. La beauté dans la simplicité; Small Hope Bay.

More Testimonials

  • hospitality assured
  • andros
  • the outislands
  • travellers choice awards
Live chat